Back to Nature in Tourism Village

The Traditional Mosque

The Traditional Mosque

“Very true Indeed. The Tourism Village actually is a lodging areas for the tourist of Indonesia Miniature Park. Only the lodging building are not luxury style and more impressed like village housing,”

Well, ancient roof, low ceiling, the pillars stand up at terrace with Jepara’s wooden carving. Plus the lamp terrace with old design—it’s design based on Java’s traditional lamp. There were Java houses, and also Batavia Houses. After parked on the uphill road, we went to the mosque.

****

After we satisfied sightseeing all of the booths in the Flora-Fauna EXPO. Didn’t feel that the time to take pray ashar came. We right away left the EXPO’s tend. I, mom, and my sister and brother crossed the street and dropped in a little shop. There we bought a glass of instant noodles. Because we just realized it was snack-time, so we weren’t surprised if Fatih, my little bro complained hungry and asked something to eat.

In this shop, there were many kind of typical Indonesia Miniature Park’s souvenir. Such as the miniature of traditional house which were painted by bright colors that made them interesting to taken the photos.

Miniature of Traditional Houses from many tribes in Indonesia

Miniature of Traditional Houses from many tribes in Indonesia

The little rain still fell down while we waiting Uncle Jeni and Dad pick us up at that shop. We ate a glass of noodles together in case we got starving. My Mom bought a cup of ice cream too. Uncle Jeni tried hard to get our car out from the parking lot. Because each time he drove it backward, there were many vehicle passed behind the car.

***

Then, after successfully got out from the traffic jam around the EXPO area. We joined another traffic jam, stuck between the loong line of unmoved cars. Besides, we didn’t even take a pray yet. Finally, when our car stuck and stood in front of a gate of Tourism Village (that was what written on the marker board), my dad asked uncle Jeni to turned the car left and went to the gate. Yeah…, we didn’t know if there was a pray place or not, but for clear, our priority was “GET OUT FROM LONG TRAFFIC JAM!”. My Dad doubt that whoever can get in that Tourism Village area.

When a security man asked my dad, he answered honestly.

“We looking for a mushola or mosque,” said My Dad with tired face.

“Oh.., a mosque, sir? There is! There is! Just go straight and you will find left road, then you must turn left. Then you’ll find the mosque near the lake,”

“Okay, thank you sir,”

Woww…, the road was so slopping downhill. And there was a tall and luxurious building in the middle of area. Until we found the left road, we immediately turned left. For twice we amazed by the road! The road was too fit for the car. (yeah.. to not called narrow). Beside it, it seemed that this road was very uphill till our little car struggled.

Up-hill and down-hill road

Up-hill and down-hill road

“Where is the lake??” simultaneously we commented. Oh my god, there was no lake anywhere?? But suddenly my Dad shouted, “That’s the mosque!” My Dad pointed at the traditional building that made of woven bamboo. The roof was shaped like two pyramid which were cumulative. There was no dome that we used to see in other mosque.

Well, that must be a traditional mosque. Plus the green shades from the grasses that wet by rain water. As well as several little building that looked like villa. “Hey, correct me if I wrong, they looked like lodging, mom,”

The lodging house

The lodging house

“Very true Indeed. The Tourism Village actually is a lodging areas for the tourist of Indonesia Miniature Park. Only the lodging building are not luxury style and more impressed like village housing,”

Well, ancient roof, low ceiling, the pillars stand up at terrace with Jepara’s wooden carving. Plus the lamp terrace with old design—it’s design based on Java’s traditional lamp. There were Java houses, and also Batavia Houses. After parked on the uphill road, we went to the mosque.

Azka enjoying ice cream

Azka enjoying ice cream

Gracious! The view is very cool and clement. A right place for take a rest. While we were waiting Mom and My little bro having wudhu, I and Azka sat on the sajadah. Azka looked enjoy her ice cream which was bought by my mom in the shop. My dad came to the mosque after wudhu, his face was wet by water of wudhu. Several men arrived at the mosque with the same point: pray Ashar. Without any discuss my Dad became their Imam.

After My Mom arrived with Fatih, who was always chattering like a normal 4 years old boy. Hihihi. A little boy who just saw much thing. I and Azka had wudhu in a hurry. Then we took a pray together in one jamaah.

OH, very calm and comfort for having religious thing.

***

After finished pray we went looked around the Tourist Village. And, oh! Look at the old trees that was sooo lash. It seemed that our journey passed the traffic jam, paid by this view. I and my Sister walked slowly.

Azka, my little sister, fufufu.. has growing to be a teenager

Azka, my little sister, fufufu.. has growing to be a teenager

Until I thought fad to took a photo of her, she became the model, and I was the photographer. Hehehe. The yellow flowers looked so suitable with the green moist atmosphere. Till we came to a brown bridge which crosses the lake! And here we are…

On the bridge!

On the bridge!

DAMN! After I took my family photograph, suddenly.. Change The Battery Pack. Unexpectedly the sentence appeared on my camera’s monitor. OH GOD! There were still many things that I want to take the photos. While my family continuing their walk, I still busy with my DSLR Camera. Uh, oh. Don’t, please stay there! Don’t let this moment pass.

Under the big old tree

Under the big old tree

And so…, with critically battery power I was trying to take that picture. It was too beautiful to be ignored. Common, is that as fast as that to be empty, oh my battery power! Okay, I hope there will no more interesting thing after this Tourism Village! -_-.

Hhh, my Dad suddenly decided to visiting the luxury tall building. And, just like what I guessed, it was the hotel and registration place for rent the lodging around it. Luckily, my camera still has the rest of battery power.

Lobby Hotel

Lobby Hotel

“Yeah…, I hope in other time if you want to have a wedding party. You can rent these lodging here for the invented guests,” My Dad nudged his elbow to my arm.

“What guests?”

“Of course our big family from Central Java and Padang! So there won’t be full capacity at our home,”

“Ha! Very funny! Who do you think will get marry?” I grumbled

“Yeah.., ten years again, you maybe get your man to have a wed party,” My Dad laughing out loud. Alright, its time to continue our trip. I was really lucky to know sucha beautiful place, here in Beautiful Indonesia Miniature Park.

IMG_0968

***

Not so long, my readers, you’ll soon arrived at the top of the event. As I mention from my first part of our journey. A Day in Beautiful Indonesia Miniature Park—39th anniversary of Indonesia Mini Park. Remember about Culture Parade which I mentioned at my first part of this journey? Yap! I actually almost forget about my disappointed because I didn’t come on time and didn’t watch the Parade. The parade is the main event—which was made us came to Indonesia Mini Park—with the title is Indonesia Culture Heritage Festival!!

In my next post all of you are going to watch AMAZING PRIMITIVE TRADITIONAL DANCE from many tribes in indonesia!! Just be patient. >_^

One thought on “Back to Nature in Tourism Village

Leave a Reply

