Karimata Restaurant in Lovely Indonesia Orchid Garden

lovely pink orchid!

lovely pink orchid!

Karimata Restaurant! That’s what written on the board. Before we can enjoy the restaurant we must find right place in parking lot. And waw! Along the car slowly went along the parking lot, I saw through out the window, there was a Sanseviera Contest. You know what is Sanseviera? It’s a kindo plant that looked like a sword. And beside the contest, there was an Orchid Flower Fair. And this is it! Let me introduce to you all, national flower of INDONESIA. It defined as a National Charm Flower.

****

Yesterday we started the day lately. I and my sister, Azka toast the bread and boiled a cup of luwak coffe for our parents.

“What’s your schedule today, girls?” Ask my dad.

“Well, so many,” So many is Do Nothing. If not play the internet, maybe we’ll watch TV. Oh come one! Today is Sunday. “Oh, unfortunately, I just want to take you to go to Indonesia Mini Park. There will be an Archipelago’s Heritage Festival,” I immediately responded with enthusiasm. At first my parent planed to go there just the two of them—riding motorbike. But I didn’t suppose it!

“Oh.. If Azka doesn’t want. It’s okay, we can take Yasmin. I suppose you’ve waiting for this all along to make the the cover of it.” I straight take a bath and make my face up a little. I truly loved Festival. Moreover than it if the festival is about Culture or Heritage. I dunno why I’m soo impressive and enjoy traditional region dance. I’ve already waiting for this moment. I used to going to Animation Festival, Illustration or Books Festival which are of course, suitable with my interest.

Not so long, we’ve been riding our car on the highway. Azka, finally persuaded by my dad to came along. Haha.“But… correct me if I wrong, I saw in the website that the parade started on 9 o’clock,” My mom said. I looking for digital clock in hurry, and after I found it. “10:30 a.m?!” I was feeling like I will explode and scream. CRAZY! We really had a long sleep after took a pray in Shubuh time. But my heart optimist, that there will be another fun agenda in Indonesia Mini Park.

We slowly came into East Jakarta area. When our Atoz Car coming forwardly approtimate the Indonesia Orchid Garden, my dad suddenly asked Uncle Jeni, our driver, to turn left and got into there. It seemed like the lunch time has came! 11:30 a.m.

***

Karimata Restaurant! That’s what written on the board. Before we can enjoy the restaurant we must find right place in parking lot. And waw! Along the car slowly went along the parking lot, I saw through out the window, there was a Sanseviera Contest. You know what is Sanseviera? It’s a kindo plant that looked like a sword. And beside the contest, there was an Orchid Flower Fair. And this is it!

IMG_0770

Let me introduce to you all, national flower of INDONESIA. It defined as a National Charm Flower. With many of variety. And it wasn’t just orchid, there was many kind of roses. Red, white, green, orange, brown roses.

The roses!

The roses!

My mom, an alumni of Biology Undergraduate Program, with pleasure explain her knowledge to me. One new fact for me: Orchid and Roses are kind of flower that easy to crossed by genetic. And because of that their varieties added so many. And I was surprised know the reason why does The Sansaviera always looked dirty and dull. Amazing, it’s because of it’s task. It’s catch the pollution around it.

Sansevieria Contest!

Sansevieria Contest!

“Generally, a gardener or Sansaviera’s lovers, give a bath for the Sansaviera with..,” My mom stop for a while. “MILK!” Whispered her.

***

 

Bamboo Roasted Catfish! nyummy

Bamboo Roasted Catfish! nyummy

Karimata Restaurant is located in Orchid Garden. Still a part of Indonesia Mini Park area. At this restaurant, the favorite menu is Bamboo Roasted Catfish. The fresh fish season by many kind of spicy flavor, and then the chef will keep it in a bamboo and in each side of bamboo, there is banana tree’s leafs. The leafs gagged in each side of bamboo. And for the last, the fish in the bamboo burned on stove or traditional firebox. Ohyes, for your notes, the bamboo must split into two parts before the fish can put there. Suddenly I remembered pindang fish, a typical food from Sumatera.

My dad ordered a glass of Java Beer. Or we often called, Plethok Beer. I think Java Beer has a fantastic taste! Well it must be because of the contains:

Bir Plethok or Java Beer

Bir Plethok or Java Beer

Ginger roasted, two seeds of cardamoms, cloves, cinnamon, skin of secang tree, and for the sweeter is rock candy! All of those spices are mixed and blended.

IMG_0784

Look at that glass! What a ethnic wooden glass!😄

Meanwhile My mom ordered a glass of cinnamon ginger juice. Actually, the taste is similarity with Java Beer that contained of herbs or traditional plant. This herbs drink with just one gulp your stomach will be feel warmth and health! My Sister, Azka ordered Sunset Juice. It contains of carrot and papaya. Only me who ordered Cappuccino Coffee. Hihihi.

 

IMG_0792

Well the Bamboo Roasted Catfish has so much spines. You must be extra careful to cut before swallow it. Surprisingly, each time we cut it with knife and fork and move it on to our plate, there was no spines or bones! It seemed that the chef in this restaurant is very highly skilled. I supposed they cut the grilled meat, so that when we take it up it spilled with the spines. The bones and spines of catfish looked messy mixed with the season in the bamboo.

 

My Family (without me, heheh)

My Family (without me, heheh)

Well, the space which was provided around the square table felt spacious enough. My dad felt there was enough room for him for lying beside the lunch table. So he lied down, plus there was two of big pillow that used to backrest by my Mom and my sister. Such a beautiful comfort place to take a lunch and of course, take a nap!😀

***

Perhaps, that’s all from me now, before we continue our journey to Indonesia Mini Park😄. See ya in my next post!

6 thoughts on “Karimata Restaurant in Lovely Indonesia Orchid Garden

    • yasminshabrina says:

      Thank you..😄❤ I spent all day long at weekends to made up my blog outlook. So glad to hear it from you..

      • You’re welcome, my friend!

        It is very difficult to find a good theme for a blog (that’s why I am still not changing mine…LOL) and so lovely to know that you’ve found a good theme for yours!

        All the best to you and Cheers!!😀

      • yasminshabrina says:

        Oh.. i have saw your blog’s theme. i think that was pretty enough🙂 suitable with the post. Always waiting your post😀

Leave a Reply

